Still Making a Sweater: Now with Filler!

So I’m still battling the sweater. At this point in time I’m two inches away from (temporarily) finishing row after row of suckingnette. On the plus side, I am now able to knit while reading, watching tv, and probably while sleeping IT’S THAT MONOTONOUS OF A STITCH. I took this photo on Friday to showcase my ~dazzling~ progress

I would also like to share that while working on it, a friend’s mother commented that I have “excellent tension” and it was probably the best comment I’ve ever received. I think by next week I’ll be ready to start my contrast colour on this!

In the meantime, I’ve been combating the mind-numbing chore of this sweater by engaging in other things, like starting a seed stitch cowl in multiple colours!

This was way easier than I assumed it would be, so long as I remember what row I’m on and to switch colours. I love the yarn as well… who would’ve thought DeSerres carries an awesome selection of yarn now?! (Hint: not me.)

I also grabbed some super bulky yarn because I’ve never used it before and made myself a really thick warm scarf. I thought I wouldn’t need to use it until next winter, but given that on this lovely spring April day we had 5cm of snow and it was a balmy -9C I actually took it for a spin!

image

 

And that’s my half-assed yarn update for today. I’ll leave you with what my entire “”””stash”””” looks like – yes I’m using my Litas box to store yarn and yes I really like neutral whites/creams/greys clearly.

image

 

Leave a Reply

